AJ-G THE DAMBUSTERS  (617 Squadron)

LOCATION: Home >> Site Information

Site Information

Linking to this site
Crew Photograph Appeal
Browsers and Resolution

Linking to this site

Please feel free to link to this website using the address: www.thedambusters.org.uk

I will be happy to add relevant website links to the links page


Crew Photograph Appeal

If you have any photographs of the following 617 squadron crew members who flew on the dambusters raid, I would appreciate it if you could send them to me. These photographs will be used to complete the crew details section of this website. I will of course give full credit to you for the photograph(s).

  • Sergeant  John W Minchin (AJ-M)
  • Pilot Officer  Anthony Fisher Burcher (RAAF) (AJ-M)

  • Pilot Officer  Ivan Whittaker (AJ-P)
  • Pilot Officer  Bertie Towner Foxlee (RAAF) (AJ-P)

  • Sergeant  David Taylor Horsfall (AJ-A)
  • Sergeant  Lawrence William Nichols (AJ-A)
  • Sergeant  Gordon Arthur Yeo (AJ-A)
  • Sergeant  Wilfred Ibbotson (AJ-A)

  • Sergeant  Vivian Nicholson (AJ-J)
  • Pilot Officer  John Fort (AJ-J)
  • Sergeant  William Hatton (AJ-J)
  • Sergeant  Anthony Joseph Stone (AJ-J)
  • Sergeant  Victor Hill (AJ-J)
  • Sergeant  Harold Thomas Simmonds (AJ-J)

  • Pilot Officer  Michael John David Fuller (AJ-Z)
  • Sergeant  John Marriott (AJ-Z)

  • Flying Officer  Daniel Revie Walker (RCAF) (AJ-L)
  • Sergeant  Robert Jack Henderson (AJ-L)
  • Flying Officer  Brian Goodale (AJ-L)
  • Sergeant  Brian Jagger (AJ-L)
  • Flying Officer  Jack Buckley (AJ-L)

  • Flying Officer  Donald Hopkinson (AJ-B)
  • Sergeant  John Kinnear (AJ-B)
  • Sergeant  Richard Bolitho (AJ-B)

  • Flying Officer  Arthur MacLean (RCAF) (AJ-T)
  • Sergeant  William Radcliffe (AJ-T)
  • Flight Sergeant  Leonard Eaton (AJ-T)
  • Sergeant  Ronald Batson (AJ-T)
  • Flying Officer  David Rodger (RCAF) (AJ-T)

  • Flying Officer  Phillip Sidney Burgess (AJ-E)
  • Pilot Officer  Alan Gillespie (AJ-E)
  • Pilot Officer  Samuel Leslie Whillis (AJ-E)
  • Flying Officer  Charles Rowland Williams (RCAF) (AJ-E)
  • Sergeant  Jack Robert George Liddell (AJ-E)

  • Flying Officer  Grant Rumbles (AJ-W)

  • Pilot Officer  Arthur Neville Whittaker (AJ-K)
  • Sergeant  Alistair James Taylor (AJ-K)
  • Sergeant  John Wilkinson (AJ-K)
  • Sergeant  Charles McAllister Jarvie (AJ-K)

  • Flying Officer  Richard MacFarlane (AJ-H)
  • Warrant Officer  John William Thrasher (RCAF) (AJ-H)
  • Sergeant  Edward Clarence Smith (AJ-H)
  • Warrant Officer  Chester Bruce Gowrie (RCAF) (AJ-H)
  • Sergeant  Thomas W Maynard (AJ-H)
  • Sergeant  Stephen Burns (AJ-H)

  • Flying Officer  Jack Kenneth Barrett (AJ-C)
  • Flight Sergeant  Thomas Barr Johnston (AJ-C)
  • Sergeant  Ronald Marsden (AJ-C)
  • Sergeant  Harry John Strange (AJ-C)

  • Sergeant  Thomas Jaye (AJ-S)
  • Sergeant  Guy Pegler (AJ-S)
  • Pilot Officer  Leonard George Weller (AJ-S)
  • Sergeant  William Charles Arthur Long (AJ-S)

  • Sergeant  Stefan Oancia (RCAF) (AJ-F)
  • Sergeant  Harry J Hewstone (AJ-F)
  • Sergeant  Daniel Allatson (AJ-F)
  • Flight Sergeant  Grant S MacDonald (RCAF) (AJ-F)

  • Flight Sergeant  William Clifford Townsend (AJ-O)
  • Pilot Officer  Cecil Lancelot Howard (RAAF) (AJ-O)
  • Sergeant  Charles Ernest Franklin (AJ-O)
  • Sergeant  Dennis John Dean Powell (AJ-O)
  • Sergeant  Raymond Wilkinson (AJ-O)

  • Flight Sergeant  Cyril Thorpe Anderson (AJ-Y)
  • Sergeant  John Gilbert Green (AJ-Y)
  • Sergeant  Robert Campbell Patterson (AJ-Y)
  • Sergeant  William Douglas Bickle (AJ-Y)
  • Sergeant  Eric Ewan (AJ-Y)
  • Sergeant  Arthur William Buck (AJ-Y)

Or any of the crew members in this section

Please send them to the following email address: info@thedambusters.org.uk

Thank you for your help.


Browsers and Resolution

This site is best viewed in 1024 x 768 using:

  • Internet Explorer
  • Netscape Navigator
  • Mozilla Firefox


Back | Top |